Galvanized wire mesh – production and use

Mesh as a kind of metal structures

The metal grid is a special construction and building material that is used in many spheres of human economic activity. For example, as reinforcing armature, various types of fences, in finishing works or in the production of aviarys and cages.

Mesh manufacturing process

The mesh is manufactured on special machines by the method of “twisting” the spirals from metal wire one to the other. Machines for weaving grids have a semi-automatic control. The material for production is a wire made of low-carbon steel, which can be without special coating, galvanized or coated with PVC.

Mesh types

According to the shape of the cells, the metal mesh can be of two types:

  • rhombic with an acute angle of 60 degrees;
  • square

The size of the cells can also vary – from 10 to 100 mm. From this depends the height of the net in rolls, which are usually 1.5 m with a length of a folded mesh of 10 meters. This does not exclude the production of a grid of other parameters, while its height can be from 1 to 4 m, and the length can reach 18 m in a roll.

Methods of protection against corrosion

Since a metal mesh is often used for external fences, the issue of its protection from the aggressive influence of the environment becomes of paramount importance. This is done with the help of various wire coatings:

  • paint application;
  • galvanizing;
  • polymer coating.

Most meshes are made from galvanized steel wire. The application of zinc is carried out mainly by the method of “hot” galvanizing, which increases the service life of the grid to 20-25 years. The electrolytic method of galvanizing does not justify itself because of the insufficient application of zinc, which leads to rusting of the mesh after only 1-2 seasons.

But even galvanizing will not save the grid from corrosion, if its operation is carried out on the coast of the salt sea. In this case, the ideal option will be a polymer coating, which in high-quality performance does not burn out in the sun and can withstand frosts up to 40 degrees below zero.

2017-12-21T23:48:31+00:00

Сетка оцинкованная — производство и назначение

Сетка как вид металлоконструкций

Сетка металлическая – это особый конструкционно-строительный материал, который применяется во многих сферах хозяйственной деятельности человека. Например, в качестве укрепляющей арматуры, различного вида ограждений, при отделочных работах или производстве клеток и вольеров.

Процесс изготовления сетки

Сетка изготавливается на специальных станках методом «вкручивания» спиралей из металлической проволоки одна в другую. Станки для плетения сеток имеют полуавтоматическое управление. Материалом для производства служит проволока из низкоуглеродистой стали, которая может быть без специального покрытия, оцинкованной или с покрытием из ПВХ.

Виды сетки

По форме ячеек металлическая сетка бывает двух видов:

  • ромбическая с острым углом 60 градусов;
  • квадратная

Размер ячеек может также варьироваться – от 10 до 100 мм. От этого зависит высота сетки в рулонах, которые обычно бывают 1,5 м с длиной свернутой сетки 10 метров. Это не исключает производство сетки других параметров, при этом ее высота может быть от 1 до 4 м, а длина достигать 18 м в рулоне.

Способы защиты от коррозии

Так как металлическая сетка часто используется для внешних ограждений, вопрос ее защиты от агрессивного влияния окружающей среды приобретает важнейшее значение. Осуществляется это с помощью различных покрытий проволоки:

  • нанесение краски;
  • оцинкование;
  • покрытие полимером%.

Большинство сеток производится из оцинкованной стальной проволоки. Нанесение цинка осуществляется в основном методом «горячей» оцинковки, что увеличивает срок службы сетки до 20-25 лет. Электролитический метод оцинковки не оправдывает себя из-за недостаточного нанесения цинка, что приводит к ржавлению сетки уже через 1-2 сезона.

Но даже оцинковка не спасет сетку от коррозии, если ее эксплуатация осуществляется на побережье соленого моря. В этом случае идеальным вариантом будет полимерное покрытие, которое в качественном исполнении не выгорает на солнце и выдерживает морозы до 40 градусов ниже нуля.

2017-12-21T23:32:08+00:00